Borrego Springs is an unincorporated community in the county of San Diego.  See Borrego Springs Sponsor Group for more information. 
Every year the Borrego Springs Chamber of Commerce calls for the nomination of an Honorary Mayor.  The nominee receiving the most nomination letters and meeting certain criteria is selected Honorary Mayor for a year. Candidates should have been residents of Borrego Springs for at least ten years, be full-time residents and contributed to the local quality of life. 
Honorary Mayor - 2012 - 2014
Martha Deichler
County Supervisor
(District 5)
Bill Horn
1600 Pacific Highway, Room 335
San Diego, CA 92101
619-531-5555 – San Diego Office
760-806-2400 – District 5 Office
State Governor
Jerry Brown  (Dem)
State Capitol
Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Fax: 916-558-3160
State Assemblyman
(District 71)
Brian Jones (Rep)
Capitol Office
State Capitol 
Room 3149
Sacramento, CA 95814
District Office
10152 Mission Gorge Rd
Santee, CA 92071
State Senator
(District 36)
Joel Anderson  (Rep)
Capitol Office
State Capitol
Room 5064
Sacramento, CA 94248-0001

District Office
1870 Cordell Court Suite 107
El Cajon, CA 92020

US Representative
(District 50)
Duncan D. Hunter (Rep)
Washington, DC Office
Duncan Hunter
1429 Longworth HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515

Phone: 202-225-5672
Fax: 202-225-0235
District Office
1870 Cordell Ct, Ste 206
El Cajon, CA 92020
619-448-5201  |  FAX:  619-449-2251
U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
US Senator
Barbara Boxer (Dem)
Washington, D.C. Office
112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510

San Diego Office
600 B Street, Suite 2240
San Diego, CA 92101
619-239-3884  |  Fax: 619-239-5719

US Senator
Diane Feinstein (Dem)
Washington, D.C. Office
331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
202-224-3841   |  Fax: 202-228-3954
TTY/TDD: 202-224-2501
San Diego Office
750 B Street, Suite 1030
San Diego, CA 92101
619-231-9712   |  Fax: 619-231-1108
President of the
United States
Barack Obama (Dem)
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
email the President
Comments: 202-456-1111
Switchboard: 202-456-1414
FAX: 202-456-2461
Comments: 202-456-6213
Visitors Office: 202-456-2121

Keep track of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act go to:

back to top

Copyright Borrego Springs Chamber of Commerce.
All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Use
California's Secret Desert is a trademark belonging to the
Borrego Springs Chamber of Commerce.